faculty and staff

steve

Steven C. Bourassa, Ph.D.
Chair 
Department of Urban and Regional Planning, Henry D. Epstein Professor of Urban and Regional Planning

sbourassa@fau.edu
(561) 666-8168
Curriculum Vitae

 Serena Hoermann

Assistant Director
Center for Urban and Environmental Solutions, Department of Urban and Regional Planning

(561) 455-7948

dumbaugh Eric Dumbaugh, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning, Associate Director of Collaborative Sciences Center for Road Safety, and Associate Editor for the Journal of the American Planning Association

edumbaug@fau.edu

(561) 666-8840
Curriculum Vitae
Google Scholar

yanmei

Yanmei Li, Ph.D., AICP

Associate Professor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning; College Director of Assesment; College Administrative Fellow for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

yli22@fau.edu
(561) 297-4282
Curriculum Vitae

merlin

Louis A. Merlin, Ph.D., AICP

Assistant Professor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning and, Program Coordinator for Master of Urban and Regional Planning

lmerlin@fau.edu
(561) 440-3185
Curriculum Vitae  |  Video

mitz

 

Diana Mitsova, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning, John DeGrove Eminent Scholar Chair in Growth Management and Development, Director of Visual Planning Technology Lab, and Affiliate Professor in the Department of Geosciences

dmitsova@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279
Curriculum Vitae

renne

John Renne, Ph.D., AICP

Professor 
Department of Urban and Regional Planning, Director of Center for Urban and Environmental Solutions, Program Coordinator for Bachelor of Urban Design and Bachelor of Urban and Regional Planning

jrenne@fau.edu
(561) 494-6408
Curriculum Vitae  |  Video

sai

Jesse Saginor, Ph.D., AICP
Associate Professor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

jsaginor@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279
Curriculum Vitae

friar

Charles K. Wu, AICP CUD, CNU-A, LEED AP ND BD+C, CLSSGB
Adjunct Faculty
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

(561) 297-4279
Curriculum Vitae

hutton

 

Christen Hutton, AICP

Adjunct Faculty
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

huttonc@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279

 

bryan

Bryan McConnell, MBA, MS
Faculty Research Associate and Computer Systems Analyst, Department of Urban and Regional Planning

bmcconne@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279

 

henn

Peter J. Henn, J.D., AICP
Instructor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

phenn@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279
Curriculum Vitae  |  Video

 

h

 

Hank Savitch, Ph.D.
Affiliate Professor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

hsavitch@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279
Curriculum Vitae

stamm

Michael Stamm, MURP
Adjunct Instructor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

mstamm@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279

E  

Edward J. Jepson, Jr., AICP, MRP, Ph.D. 
Adjunct Instructor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

ejepson@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279

craig  

Craig Snyder
Executive Secretary
Department of Urban and Regional Planning 

csnyder10@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279