faculty and staff

steve

Steven C. Bourassa, Ph.D.
Chair 
Department of Urban and Regional Planning, Henry D. Epstein Professor of Urban and Regional Planning


sbourassa@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279
Curriculum Vitae

besser Lilah M. Besser, Ph.D., MSPH
Assistant Professor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

lbesser@fau.edu

(561) 316-0628
Curriculum Vitae
dumbaugh Eric Dumbaugh, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning, Associate Director of Collaborative Sciences Center for Road Safety, and Associate Editor for the Journal of the American Planning Association

edumbaug@fau.edu

(561) 297-4280
Curriculum Vitae
Google Scholar

yanmei

Yanmei Li, Ph.D., AICP

Associate Professor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

yli22@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279
Curriculum Vitae

merlin

Louis A. Merlin, Ph.D., AICP

Assistant Professor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

lmerlin@fau.edu
(561) 297-4166
Curriculum Vitae  |  Video

mitz

 

Diana Mitsova, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning, Director of Visual Planning Technology Lab, and Affiliate Associate Professor in the Department of Geosciences

dmitsova@fau.edu
(561) 297-4285
Curriculum Vitae

renne

John Renne, Ph.D., AICP

Professor 
Department of Urban and Regional Planning, Director of Center for Urban and Environmental Solutions, Program Coordinator for Bachelor of Urban Design and Bachelor of Urban and Regional Planning

jrenne@fau.edu
(561) 297-4281
Curriculum Vitae  |  Video

sai

Jesse Saginor, Ph.D., AICP
Associate Professor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning, and
Program Coordinator for Master of Urban and Regional Planning

jsaginor@fau.edu
(561) 297-4283
Curriculum Vitae

friar

Linda Friar, MPA, AICP
Adjunct Faculty
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

lfriar@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279

hutton

 

Christen Hutton, AICP

Adjunct Faculty
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

huttonc@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279

 

leigh

Meredith Leigh, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

leighm@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279
Curriculum Vitae

bryan  

Bryan McConnell, MBA, MS
Faculty Research Associate and Computer Systems Analyst, Department of Urban and Regional Planning

bmcconne@fau.edu
(561) 297-4163

henn

 

Peter J. Henn, J.D., AICP
Instructor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

phenn@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279
Curriculum Vitae  |  Video

saha

Dibakar Saha, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
Department of Urban and Regional Planning 

sahad@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279
Curriculum Vitae

h

 

Hank Savitch, Ph.D.
Affiliate Professor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

hsavitch@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279
Curriculum Vitae

stamm

Michael Stamm, MURP
Adjunct Instructor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

mstamm@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279

serena  

Serena Hoermann, MBA
Assistant Director
Center for Urban and Environmental Solutions, Department of Urban and Regional Planning

shoermann@fau.edu

(561) 297-4167

craig  

Craig Snyder
Executive Secretary
Department of Urban and Regional Planning 

csnyder10@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279

ana

Ana Maria Aponte, AICP
Adjunct Instructor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

apontea@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279
Curriculum Vitate

wu

Charles K. Wu, AICP CUD, CNU-A, LEED AP ND BD+C,  CLSSGB
Adjunt Instructor
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

wuk@fau.edu
(561) 297-4279
Curriculum Vitae