Charles E. Schmidt College of Science Leadership

Office of the Dean

Sarajedini

Ata Sarajedini, Ph.D., Dean, College of Science (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-3301 / Fax: (561) 297-3792
Email: asarajedini@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 254A

 

 

 

Lianfen standby

Margaret Flood, Assistant to the Dean (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-3288 / Fax: (561) 297-3792
Email: mflood1@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 254A

 

 

 

Associate Deans and Directors

ingrid Evonne Rezler, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-3303 / Fax: (561) 297-3388
Email: rezler@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 308

 

 

 

 

MillerWarner Miller, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Research and Partnership Initiatives (Bio)

Tel: (561) 706-2747
Email: wam@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 446

 

 

stackman

Robert Stackman, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Graduate Studies (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-2270
Email: rstackma@fau.edu
BS-12, Room 522

 

 

 

LianfenLianfen Qian, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Academic Affairs (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-2486
Email: lqian@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 244

 

 

 

 

polsky Colin Polsky, Ph.D., Director of the Florida Center for Environmental Studies

Tel: (954) 236-1088
Email: cpolsky@fau.edu
Davie West, DW-BC 90, Room 312

 

  

 

gawlik Dale Gawlik, Ph.D., Director of the Environmental Sciences Program (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-3333
Email: dgawlik@fau.edu
SC-1, Room 271

 

 

 

Bressler Steven Bressler, Ph.D., Interim Director of the Center for Complex Systems & Brain Sciences (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-2322
Email: bressler@fau.edu
BS-12, Room 320

 

 

 

 

Department Chairs

Fields Gregg Fields, Ph.D., Chair of the Chemistry & Biochemistry Department and Director of the Center for Molecular Biology & Biotechnology (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-3390
Email: fieldsg@fau.edu
PS-55, Room 301A

 

 

 

klingler Rainer Steinwandt, Ph.D., Chair of the Mathematical Sciences Department (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-3353
Email: RSTEINWA@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 234

 



 

murphey Rod Murphey, Ph.D., Chair of the Biological Sciences Department (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-0384
Email: RMURPHEY@fau.edu
SC-1, Room 140

 

 

 

wilcox

Teresa Wilcox, Ph.D., Chair of the Psychology Department (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-3366
Email: wilcoxt@fau.edu
BS-12, Room 101B

 

 

 

Luc Wille Luc T. Wille, Ph.D., Chair of the Physics Department (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-3379
Email: willel@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 426

 

 

 

XieZhixiao Xie, Ph.D., Chair of Geosciences

Tel: (561) 297-2852
Email: xie@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 341

 

 

 

 

 Administration

dominique

Dominique Blanchard, MBA, Business Manager (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-3302 / Fax: (561) 297-3792
Email: dblancha@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 256A

 

 

 

 

mudrick Mary Beth Mudrick, BS, Interim Director of Development (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-2689
Email: mmudric1@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 251

 

 

  

mudrick Zachary Greathouse, Director of Communications (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-3254 / Fax: (561) 297-3792
Email: zgreatho@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 250

 

 

 Ashley Morgan,  placeholder Office Assistant

Tel: (561) 297-3035 / Fax: (561) 297-3792
Email: ammorgan@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 256

 

 

 

 Information Technology

jay Jay Paredes, Director of Information Technology (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-2483 / Fax: (561) 297-3792
Email: jparede1@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 261C

 

 

 

 

kristen Kristen Morano, Webmaster (Bio)

Tel: (561) 297-1292
Email: moranok@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 261

 

  

 

 

 

jay Mr. Thomas Corcoran, IT

Tel: (561) 297-3310
Email: tcorcora@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 261

 

 

 

 

kristen Mrs. Natalia Noboa, IT

Tel: (561) 297-3375
Email: nnoboa@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 261

 

  

 

 

 

andrew Mr. Andrew Gultz, IT

Tel: (561) 297-4752
Email: agultz@fau.edu
SE-43, Room 261